Review 85 – SHERLOCK: The Hounds of Baskerville

filmquest12

Beware the hounds, but seek to understand them.

SHERLOCK: The Hounds Of Baskerville

Why I Saw It: The first episode in the series was great, so I continued with the second, then the third and fourth even still. If you don’t understand why I’m reviewing episodes of a series, please refer to either the article on the entire series itself, or to the review I did for the first episode of the series.

What Was It About? Sherlock and Watson seek out to determine the truth behind the terrors caused by a hound.

Rating: 8.4 out of 10

Memorable Performances: None apart from the two principles.

Potential Nominations for Film Quest ’12:  

  • No additional nominations

The Regrettable Aspects: The special effects weren’t as great as they could’ve been when depicting the hound, but it’s perhaps to be expected given the likely budget constraints they were working with, and the fact that it’s likely the only time in the series in which this type of effect will be used.

Would I watch it again? There’s a good chance I’ll watch it before 2013 is over, I’ll watch all six episodes again. Depending on the day and how I’m feeling at the time, I might skip this one, as it’s certainly the

To Whom Would I Recommend It? Everyone who likes a great mystery and isn’t easily scared by some thrilling scenes.

Next up, SHERLOCK: The Reichenbach Fall.

Leave a Reply

