Review 82 – SHERLOCK: The Blind Banker

Sometimes scratches on the side of a cell phone or the floor can tell a life’s story and sibling rivalries can spur greatness.

SHERLOCK: The Blind Banker

Why I Saw It: The first episode in the series was great, so I continued with the second. If you don’t understand why I’m reviewing episodes of a series, please refer to either the article on the entire series itself, or to the review I did for the first episode of the series.

Memorable Performances: Out of the entire series, this is perhaps the weakest episode, so none of the performances were especially memorable.

The Regrettable Aspects: The pacing was a bit off, and the plot could’ve been a bit less muddled for the first half of the episode.

Would I watch it again? There’s a good chance I’ll watch it before 2013 is over, I’ll watch all six episodes again.

To Whom Would I Recommend It? Everyone who likes a great mystery.

Rating: 8.0 out of 10

Potential Nominations for Film Quest ’12:  

  • none

Next up, SHERLOCK: The Great Game.

Leave a Reply

