Review 83 – SHERLOCK: The Great Game

Sherlock80031466

Beware the vests and cell phones from strangers.

SHERLOCK: The Great Game

Why I Saw It: The first episode in the series was great, so I continued with the second, then the third even still. If you don’t understand why I’m reviewing episodes of a series, please refer to either the article on the entire series itself, or to the review I did for the first episode of the series.

Memorable Performances: The performance by Andrew Scott as Jim Moriarty was incredible, to the degree that I can’t believe this is the first I’m hearing about it.

The Regrettable Aspects: The sheer number of cases Sherlock had to solve in this episode might’ve been a bit much, though it made sense, given the plot.

Would I watch it again? There’s a good chance I’ll watch it before 2013 is over, I’ll watch all six episodes again. If I skip any episodes as I go through, this won’t be one of them.

To Whom Would I Recommend It? Everyone who likes a great mystery, and I’ll recommend it more strongly to anyone who was underwhelmed by the second episode in the series.

Rating: 9.1 out of 10

Potential Nominations for Film Quest ’12:  

  • Best Supporting Actor Nominee – Andrew Scott

Next up, SHERLOCK: A Scandal In Belgravia.

Leave a Reply

