Review 74 – A Few Good Men

filmquest12

I wanted to watch this movie years ago, but I couldn’t handle this movie years ago.

Okay, I could’ve, that was just a failed attempt at taking liberties with the biggest exchange of dialogue from this movie.

A Few Good Men

Why I Saw It: It’s considered a new classic by many, and with such a good cast, it felt like a hole in my movie-watching resume.

Memorable Performances: Tom Cruise did a great job, as did Jack Nicholson. Demi Moore was decent, but nothing to write home about.

The Regrettable Aspects: Nothing.

Would I watch it again? It was absolutely good enough to watch again, though I won’t be seeking out the opportunity.

To Whom Would I Recommend It? Anyone who likes courtroom dramas or films about the inner workings of the military would like this one.

Rating: 8.6 out of 10

Potential Nominations for Film Quest ’12:  

  • Best Actor – Tom Cruise
  • Best Supporting Actor – Jack Nicholson

Next up, my favorite James Bond film of all time. Or at least in the top 2.

Leave a Reply

