Review 64 – Lethal Weapon

filmquest12

I’m getting too old for… some things, but not Lethal Weapon.

Lethal Weapon

Why I Saw It: It’s an 80’s classic, and the series is a big hole in my movie viewing history.

Memorable Performances: I was more impressed with Mel Gibson’s performance than I thought I’d be. Martin Riggs is way more complex than I was expecting. Danny Glover wasn’t as good, but he makes a great side-kick in this particular role. Other than those two, I don’t remember anyone in the movie.

The Regrettable Aspects: The film’s main plot, the investigation they’re undertaking, could’ve been a bit more interesting. It didn’t take away much from the enjoyment factor, though.

Would I watch it again? Sure. It wasn’t a great film, but it was entertaining enough that I’d not only watch it again, but I’m looking forward to the sequels.

Rating: 7.8 out of 10

Potential Nominations for Film Quest ’12:  

  • Best Actor – Mel Gibson

Lastly, I’m also looking into different formats for my reviews, so any suggestions / critiques are welcomed.

Leave a Reply

