Review 38 – I Love You Phillip Morris

I’ve been switching things up a little bit here. Instead of grouping the reviews into six packs, I’ll review them individually. Unlike back at GuysNation, I don’t have to be concerned with cluttering up the site with dozens of reviews, because that’s the point of this site.

I’m also looking into different formats for my reviews, because quite honestly the long versions with paragraphs won’t cut it… and most people just skim through them anyway.

Suggestions / critiques welcomed.

I LOVE YOU PHILLIP MORRIS

Very Brief, Non-Spoiler Synopsis: A con-man has trouble figuring out how to stop lying… and loving, and he’s definitely NOT talking about the same Phillip Morris you’re probably thinking about.

Favorite Performance: Jim Carrey like you’ve NEVER seen him before, which is weird to say because he has worn soo many faces throughout his career.

Would I watch it again? Probably not. It was a quirky film and at times it was entertaining, but on the whole I wasn’t a huge fan of it.

Rating: 6.4 out of 10

Potential Nominations for Film Quest ’12:  none

Leave a Reply

